Diary – Revision, Revision, Revision

My first exam is looming on the other side of the weekend, so yesterday I decided to prioritise revision – as a result of this, nothing much of interest happened and so the diary will probably be shorter than usual. In the morning I did do some coding on the weather app; now I pretty much just need to work on the design and displaying different backgrounds for different weather types.

Later on I got started on my revision, going over and reciting the lists of quotes and then, whilst washing up, going over them again. I think it helps to have the quotes in similar-sized lists of themes for each text, as they’re much easier to remember in chunks, rather than one long list. After that, I also looked at some past papers for the ‘Criticism and Theory’ section of the course, which mostly focuses on the analysis of unseen texts, making it quite difficult to revise. All in all, it’s going pretty well – although I’ve definitely missed the feedback that I was given fortnightly in my one-on-one tutorials at uni, and going this long without any contact time whatsoever has made it difficult to know if I’m on the right track.

I didn’t do much else yesterday – my Dad called and we chatted for a while about the fell race he completed on Monday, which he really enjoyed (though for him it wasn’t much of a race – he doesn’t seem to have a competitive bone in his body!), and whilst talking to him I watered the plants on the balcony, which are looking good – I think.

As I said earlier, nothing much else of interest happened yesterday due to my revision, so I’ll leave the diary here. Today will be more of the same, so expect the same thrilling news tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

