Diary – My Last Exam of the Year! (Hopefully)

So, here it is, my last exam of my first year at university (hopefully – as long as I don’t have to resit any!). Looking back, it definitely doesn’t feel like I’ve been at uni for around 8 months, but at the same time it seems strange that we are having to condense a whole 8 months of learning into 9-and-a-half hours of essay writing, which doesn’t really give us (or me, at least) the chance to fully display the depth or breadth of our knowledge. Anyway, that’s what I’ll be doing today – now onto the diary entry.

Yesterday was pretty uneventful; as you can imagine, it was mostly just revision. Anna had a long day at uni so I was left on my own to go over my quotes whilst I tidied the flat up a bit. I also did some writing and re-read one of my favourite short stories, ‘Night Geometry and the Garscadden Trains’ in A.L. Kennedy’s book of the same name, whilst I was taking a break.

In the evening, as I mentioned in yesterday’s post, Steph was coming to the flat for tea and sh arrived about 5 minutes after Anna got home. For tea we heated up the last of the stew I made a while ago with some couscous, and followed it up with a super rich chocolate cheesecake Steph brought with her! After tea we sat about chatting for quite a while before Steph had to leave, at half 8.

As I said, the day wasn’t very eventful, as most of the diaries haven’t been recently, but that should soon change as I won’t be having to revise any more and can fill my day with more interesting pursuits. Now it’s time to get ready for that exam – wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

