Diary – Another Sunny Day

Yesterday Anna had my phone for most of the day, filming videos on it, but it was kind of nice to not keep checking it whilst I was out.

In the morning I cycled down to the Cafe Nero at Liverpool Street station and sat there for a while writing on my laptop, before setting off to Victoria Park to enjoy the lovely sunny weather. Before I left, I tried to work out how to get there a different way to normal, which I did and was pretty impressed that I didn’t get lost. In the park I sat for a long time by the lake, reading, which was lovely and warm (though I think I burnt my neck slightl). I then headed to the Ideastore to get a bit more writing done and admire the view of the city.

Finally, around 3, I got back home and read a bit more before Emilia came round for tea. We had Chinese, which seems to be becoming a bit of a ritual when we see her.

I didn’t get a picture because Anna had my phone, but luckily I had this one of the canal from when I walked it last week.

One thought on “Diary – Another Sunny Day

Leave a Reply

